21 days fully raw challenge

Image

It takes 21 days to build a habit so I am doing a 21 days FullyRaw challenge with “fullyrawkristina”
I am eating only Fruits, vegetables, nuts & seeds for that period.

This is to help me incorporate more healthy foods into my lifestyle.

I began the challenge on January 5th and it will go thru January 25th.
Ultimate goal is to become a vegan for personal reasons.

I am not a huge fan of meat in general, I eat meat maybe 2/3 time a month. I have more difficulty digesting meat and dairies. I mainly have a vegetarian diet although I am not a vegetarian. I am not an activist of any kind. I love animals but I do not claim fighting for their right to live peacefully (although I wish them just that). But despite all of these, my goal in to adopt a completely vegetarian lifestyle with the intention to become vegan later on.

I am 6 days into the challenge and I can already feel the benefit. I breath better, I can perform better, my digestion has improved a great deal (no more heart burn), I sleep like a baby (no more insomnia). The list goes on.

I truly believe today that “we are what we eat”. My resolution for 2014 is to try my best to treat my body, my temple well starting by what I am putting in my body.

Stay tuned!

Image

The “meat balls” are actually mashed sun dried tomatoes, carrots and spring onions.

Image

This is an all vegetables burger… “bread” is mushrooms & “burger” is mashed sun dried tomatoes/carrots & spring onions. It was really tasty.

Image

Zucchinis “pasta” for lunch with grated Cauliflower to replace the cheese. It was really nice and had the pasta texture.

Image

By Jasenomade - The New Generation of Africans

Leave a Reply

