Life and its dilemmas!

Should I stay or should I go?

Image

This trip has been a very long dream of mine; something that I believe in. But despite knowing exactly that this is the best thing to do for myself; I was about to throw my dream in bin. Why? Life!

Life has this way of playing with us, tempting us, challenging our beliefs and shaking our ground… it will throw at us candies filled with hidden poison to see if we will take a bite.

I have failed once again to recognize it, I bite hard full teeth on; and it is only after swallowing it that I realised it was just another bad apple.

I almost cancelled my trip for something I thought was the ultimate truth I needed in my life, I convinced myself that it was the best solution and that I was doing it for x y z “wrong” reasons.

It takes a very strong person to follow their dream even if no one else believes in it.

I love these lyrics from Alanis Morissette:

“I’m of service
I make sure your needs are met, I’m so selfless
I give hard and serve hard and now I, I need a break
I give in, I give all and now it’s time to regenerate

I give out, dedicate and now I need to acknowledge me

Today’s all about me, all about cup filling
Today’s all about me learning how, how to receive”

This post/rant/cry out… is just to say: live your own dream.

I am back on track, I will be listing 100s of items on eBay this week end; all the money will go towards  the trip.

We only have one life and it is a short one, if we spend all our time trying to please others; we will never achieve our own goals or dreams in life. Everyone  is after their own dream and will crush you down hard and anyone on their way in order to achieve their dream. Why should you sacrifice your own happiness for anyone else?

The truth is whatever is meant to be in your life will be no matter what. Don’t chase anything, know your worth and everything will come to you when you least expect it.

I will always value family and happiness over money and power anytime!

By Jasenomade - The New Generation of Africans

One comment on “Life and its dilemmas!

  1. Way to go! Even when you are ready to receive, most of the people for whom you sacrificed your own life will leave you with an empty hand. The best way is just to enjoy your life and live your dreams and get the kids to enjoy theirs! xx You’ve got my support anywayzz..;) xx

Leave a Reply

